Both apps publish their US plans. The rate is a share of the food subtotal, before tax, tips and the fees the guest pays. These are the rates as listed on 30 October 2026:
| Plan | Delivery | Pickup | Card processing |
|---|---|---|---|
| DoorDash Basic | 15% | 6% | Included |
| DoorDash Plus | 25% | 6% | Included |
| DoorDash Premier | 30% | 6% | Included |
| Uber Eats Lite | 20% (15% in some cities) | 7% | Not stated |
| Uber Eats Plus | 25%, +5% on Uber One orders | 7% | Not stated |
| Uber Eats Premium | 30% | 7% | Not stated |
The pickup rates need your app menu prices to match your in-store prices; Uber Eats charges 10% on pickup without that. DoorDash says its commission covers card processing and that there is no monthly fee; extras such as its tablet ($6 a week after the trial), promotions and sponsored listings cost more if you opt in. Uber Eats’ page does not say whether card processing is included on the standard plans, and its New York City terms list a separate 3% card fee, so check your own statement. Both list lower rates in some cities and change their plans often.


